New Spider-Man: No Way Home Trailer Premieres Today

Update: Sony Pictures has suggested that the trailer will drop at 5:30pm Pacific / 8:30pm Eastern today (that’s 1:30am UK / 12:30pm AEDT tomorrow).

The movie studio posted a video of stars Tom Holland, Zendaya and Jacob Batalon seemingly watching the new trailer at the same time yesterday. A caption read: “T-minus 24 hours until you get to see what they’re watching. New #SpiderManNoWayHome Trailer Tomorrow.”

A new Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer will premiere tomorrow, November 16, and Marvel also released a new poster to mark the event.

The second official Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer will arrive tomorrow according to Marvel Entertainment’s official Twitter account. A new poster featuring Spider-Man and Doctor Strange facing off against Doc Ock’s arms, Electro (his electricity at least), and Green Goblin in the background has also been released.

Credit: Marvel Entertainment

The poster is a bit bare-bones, but we’ll hopefully get a better glimpse of what’s to come in tomorrow’s trailer ahead of its December 17 US theater release date (December 15 in the UK).

There have been several purported “leaks” for the new Spider-Man: No Way Home trailer but none of them have been shown to be valid. These fan-made trailers have tried to predict plot points from the film, including heavily rumored appearances by past Spider-Man actors Tobey Maguire and Andrew Garfield. But without an official trailer, these remain fan theories and speculation.

Marvel Cinematic Universe: Every Upcoming Movie and TV Show

Spider-Man: No Way Home marks the end of the “Home” franchise that began with Spider-Man: Homecoming and Spider-Man: Far From Home. Following the events of the last film, Peter Parker asks Doctor Strange for help regarding his secret identity and ends up messing with the multiverse.

Peter Parker actor Tom Holland has called the upcoming film the darkest in the trilogy. However, Marvel recently announced an animated prequel series set during Peter Parker’s Freshman year which will premiere on Disney+

Matt T.M. Kim is IGN’s News Editor. You can reach him @lawoftd.

Leave a Comment

Advertise